POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Politique de confidentialité : notre engagement en matière de confidentialité

Chez Naturalizer et Caleres, Inc. of Canada Ltd. (« Caleres, Inc. »), nous respectons vos soucis de confidentialité et apprécions la confiance que vous nous accordez.

Cette déclaration révèle les pratiques en matière de confidentialité pour les magasins de vente au détail de Naturalizer et www.Naturalizer.ca. Elle s'applique à tous les renseignements personnels identifiables vous concernant qui sont recueillis, utilisés ou divulgués par Naturalizer. Nous pouvons également recueillir des renseignements regroupés à votre sujet qui ne vous identifient pas et qui ne sont donc pas des renseignements personnels.

Nous souhaitons vous prouver notre engagement en matière de confidentialité et cette déclaration de confidentialité vous avisera :

  1. Des renseignements personnels identifiables recueillis et de la manière dont ils sont recueillis
  2. De l'entreprise chargée de recueillir ces renseignements
  3. De la manière dont cette information est utilisée
  4. Des personnes avec lesquelles cette information peut être partagée
  5. Des choix qui s'offrent à vous quant au recueil, à l'utilisation et à la distribution de vos renseignements
  6. Du type de procédures de sécurité en place pour protéger contre la perte, les abus et la modification de l'information sous notre contrôle
  7. De la manière dont vous pouvez rectifier les inexactitudes dans vos renseignements.

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations à l'égard de notre politique de confidentialité, veuillez contacter :

Bureau de la protection des renseignements personnels
Caleres, Inc. of Canada Ltd.
Naturalizer E-Commerce Sales
1857 Rogers Road
Perth, Ontario
K7H 1P7
Courriel : naturalizercan@mailmw.custhelp.com

Recueil, utilisation et divulgation des renseignements :

Naturalizer et Caleres, Inc. sont responsables des renseignements personnels identifiables recueillis sur ce site ou par l'intermédiaire de nos magasins Naturalizer. Nous n'utiliserons pas ces renseignements et ne les partagerons pas avec des tiers de toute autre façon que ce qui est exposé dans cette déclaration.

Nous recueillons et utilisons des renseignements à votre sujet à plusieurs moments dans ses magasins et sur le site Web Naturalizer pour communiquer avec vous au sujet de nos produits, services et promotions. Le recueil des renseignements peut également nous permettre d'améliorer l'expérience de magasinage de nos consommateurs. Voici les façons dont nous obtenons des renseignements à votre sujet, le type d'information obtenue, et la manière dont nous l'utilisons et pouvons la partager avec des tiers.

Eclub des clients privilégiés de Naturalizer :

Afin de devenir un client privilégié de Naturalizer, vous devez d'abord remplir un formulaire d'inscription en ligne ou vous inscrire en magasin. Au cours du processus d'inscription, vous devrez fournir vos coordonnées (par exemple votre nom, adresse postale ou adresse électronique). Cette information nous permet de récompenser la fidélité des clients. En devenant un client privilégié, vous pouvez profiter d'offres spéciales. Nous envoyons aux clients privilégiés ayant fourni leur adresse électronique des courriels au sujet des nouvelles promotions, tendances de mode, etc. Les clients privilégiés profitent également d'un magasinage en ligne simplifié.

Offres spéciales :

Les clients privilégiés reconnus recevront de temps à autre de l'information sur les produits, les services et les promotions spéciales. Par respect pour la confidentialité de nos utilisateurs, nous offrons la possibilité de ne pas recevoir ce type de communications. Veuillez consulter notre déclaration Choix et exclusions ci-dessous.

Catalogues :

Si vous souhaitez recevoir notre catalogue, nous vous demandons d'indiquer vos coordonnées (nom, adresse postale, numéro de téléphone et courriel).

Achats :

Lorsque vous commandez ou achetez un de nos produits, on peut vous demander de fournir vos coordonnées et données de paiement (par exemple, données de carte de crédit) afin de pouvoir traiter votre commande et pour des questions de service à la clientèle. Lorsque vous payez par carte de crédit, vos données de carte de crédit ne sont utilisées que pour exécuter votre commande et pour des questions internes connexes.

Sondages et concours :

Il arrive parfois que nous demandions à nos clients de l'information par le biais de sondages ou de concours. La participation à ces sondages ou concours est entièrement volontaire et vous avez donc le choix de fournir ou non cette information. L'information demandée peut comprendre vos coordonnées (par exemple : nom, adresse d'expédition) et des données démographiques (par exemple : code postal, âge). Les coordonnées seront utilisées pour informer les gagnants et attribuer les prix. L'information obtenue lors des sondages servira à surveiller ou améliorer l'utilisation de notre site Web et à accroître le degré de satisfaction des utilisateurs ou à améliorer votre expérience de magasinage.

Mises à jour du site et des services :

Nous envoyons également à nos clients des mises à jour d'annonces sur le site ou les services. On peut communiquer avec vous pour vous fournir des services demandés et au sujet de questions ayant trait à votre compte par courriel ou par téléphone.

Choix et exclusions :

Si vous ne souhaitez plus recevoir des promotions ou de l'information de notre part, vous pouvez cesser de recevoir ces communications en nous téléphonant au 1-800-727-3036, ou en visitant la page d'information de compte client privilégié, en cliquant sur le lien « se désabonner » situé en bas de tous nos courriels qui vous sont adressés, ou en nous envoyant un courriel à naturalizercan@mailmw.custhelp.com.

Vérifier et mettre à jour vos renseignements personnels :

Vous pouvez vérifier, mettre à jour ou rectifier vos renseignements personnels à partir de la page d'information de compte client privilégié, en nous envoyant un courriel à naturalizercan@mailmw.custhelp.com ou une demande à :

Bureau de la protection des renseignements personnels
Caleres, Inc. of Canada Ltd.
Naturalizer E-Commerce Sales
1857 Rogers Road
Perth, Ontario
K7H 1P7

Politique Ne pas faire de suivi

Certains navigateurs ont une option "Ne pas faire de suivi" qui vous permet de demander à des sites Web que vous visitez, que vous ne voulez pas que vos activités en ligne soient suivies. Ces fonctionnalités ne sont pas encore uniforme dans tous les navigateurs. Ce site n’a actuellement pas la fonctionnalité pour répondre à ces signaux.

Avis de modifications :

Si nous décidons de changer notre politique de confidentialité, ces modifications seront affichées sur notre site Web pour que vous sachiez toujours quelle information nous recueillons, comment nous l'utilisons et dans quels cas, le cas échéant, nous la divulguons. Si nous proposons d'utiliser ou de divulguer vos renseignements personnels identifiables d'une manière différente de celle indiquée au moment où les renseignements ont été recueillis, nous vous préviendrons et obtiendrons votre consentement. Vous pourrez alors décider si vous voulez nous permettre d'utiliser l'information vous concernant de cette manière-là.

Liens :

Ce site contient des liens vers d'autres sites. Nous vous prions de noter que nous ne sommes pas responsables des pratiques de confidentialité en vigueur sur ces autres sites. Nous encourageons nos utilisateurs à faire attention lorsqu'ils quittent notre site et à lire la politique de confidentialité de tous les sites où on recueille des renseignements personnels identifiables. Cette déclaration de confidentialité s'applique uniquement à l'information recueillie sur ce site.

Sécurité :

Notre site Web prend toutes les précautions pour protéger les données de nos utilisateurs. Lorsque les utilisateurs fournissent de l'information sensible par le site Web, elle est protégée aussi bien en ligne qu'hors ligne. Lorsque notre formulaire d'inscription ou le formulaire de commande demande aux utilisateurs de fournir de l'information sensible (par exemple, les données de carte de crédit), ces données sont chiffrées et protégées par le protocole de cryptage SSL.

Lorsque vous ouvrez une page sécurisée, par exemple notre formulaire de commande, l'icône du cadenas au bas des navigateurs Web comme Netscape Navigator et Microsoft Internet Explorer se verrouille, contrairement au mode déverrouillé ou ouvert comme lorsque vous ne faites que surfer. Même si nous utilisons le cryptage SSL pour protéger l'information sensible en ligne, nous faisons également tout ce que nous pouvons pour protéger les données des utilisateurs hors ligne. Toutes les données de nos utilisateurs demeurent dans nos bureaux. Seuls les employés qui ont besoin de cette information pour effectuer une tâche précise (par exemple, notre facturier ou un représentant du service à la clientèle) auront accès aux renseignements personnels identifiables. De plus, tous les employés sont tenus au courant de nos pratiques de sécurité et confidentialité. Nous informons nos employés et leur rappelons régulièrement l'importance que nous accordons à la confidentialité et les mesures qu'ils doivent prendre pour s'assurer que les données de nos clients soient bien protégées. Enfin, les serveurs sur lesquels nous conservons les renseignements personnels identifiables sont conservés dans un environnement sécurisé.

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de la sécurité de notre site Web, vous pouvez nous envoyer un courriel à l'adresse naturalizercan@mailmw.custhelp.com.

Témoins :

Un témoin est une donnée emmagasinée sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur et contenant de l'information à votre sujet. L'utilisation d'un témoin n'est aucunement liée à des renseignements personnels identifiables lorsque vous êtes sur notre site. Lorsque vous fermez la fenêtre du navigateur, le témoin est simplement annulé. Par exemple, en acceptant un témoin de notre site, il n'est pas nécessaire d'entrer votre mot de passe plusieurs fois, ce qui vous sauve du temps lorsque vous visitez notre site. Si vous refusez le témoin, vous pouvez continuer d'utiliser notre site. Cependant, certaines fonctions du site (express, paiement, assistant d'achats personnels) ne fonctionneront pas correctement si les témoins n'ont pas été activés. Les témoins peuvent également nous permettre de suivre et cibler les intérêts de nos clients, et ainsi d'améliorer leur expérience sur le site.

Fichiers journaux :

Nous utilisons les adresses IP pour analyser les tendances, gérer le site, suivre les mouvements des utilisateurs et recueillir des données démographiques générales pour une utilisation globale. Les adresses IP ne sont pas associées à des renseignements personnels identifiables.

Partage de votre information :

Il est possible que nous divulguions vos renseignements personnels identifiables à des fournisseurs de service externes que nous engageons parfois pour fournir des services en notre nom, y compris des services d'assistance, des services Web, la livraison de matériel promotionnel, et la réponse aux questions des clients à propos de nos services. Caleres, Inc. ne partagera avec ces fournisseurs de service externes que les renseignements personnels identifiables dont ils ont besoin pour effectuer les services pour nous ou en notre nom. Nous faisons appel aux services d'une société d'expédition externe pour expédier les commandes et à une entreprise de traitement des cartes de crédit pour facturer la marchandise et les services aux utilisateurs. Ces entreprises ne conservent, ne partagent, ne stockent ou n'utilisent pas de renseignements personnels identifiables pour des motifs secondaires.

Il nous arrive parfois de collaborer avec d'autres entreprises pour fournir des services précis. Les renseignements personnels identifiables que vous nous avez fournis et l'information concernant votre commande peuvent être partagés avec nos partenaires marketing ou d'autres sociétés soigneusement sélectionnées. Cette information peut être associée à d'autres renseignements personnels identifiables (par exemple, données démographiques et information concernant les achats antérieurs) provenant de nos dossiers et d'autres sources. Ces données seront utilisées pour rendre plus efficaces nos futurs efforts de marketing.

Nous pouvons divulguer vos renseignements personnels identifiables si la loi l'exige ou l'autorise. Nous pouvons divulguer vos renseignements personnels identifiables si nécessaire pour agir dans des cas d'urgence pour protéger la sécurité du public, des utilisateurs des produits ou du site Web ou d'autres.

Nous pouvons transférer toute information que nous possédons à votre sujet à un acheteur de notre société ou de ses actifs en tout ou en partie. Dans le cas d'un tel transfert, nous ferons des efforts raisonnables pour veiller à ce que l'acheteur utilise et divulgue vos renseignements personnels conformément à la présente politique de confidentialité, jusqu'à ce que vous ayez l'occasion de décider si vous acceptez qu'ils soient utilisés ou divulgués d'une autre manière quelconque.

Les renseignements personnels recueillis conformément à la présente politique sont transférés, sauvegardés, et traités par l’affilié de Naturalizer aux États- Unis. En conséquence, vos renseignements personnels seront transférés et traités aux États-Unis et peuvent être accessibles aux autorités américaines chargées de l'application de la loi et de la sécurité nationale dans certaines circonstances.

Protection des renseignements personnels des enfants :

Nous reconnaissons le besoin de protéger les renseignements personnels des enfants et nous encourageons les parents et les tuteurs à adopter un rôle actif dans les activités et intérêts en ligne de leurs enfants. Notre site Web n'est pas destiné aux enfants de moins de 13 ans. Nous ne visons pas les enfants de moins de 13 ans dans nos services et sur ce site, et nous ne recueillons pas sciemment des renseignements personnels identifiables d'enfants de moins de 13 ans.

PRIVACY POLICY

our Commitment to Privacy

We at Naturalizer and Brown Shoe Company of Canada Ltd. (“Brown Shoe”) respect your concerns about privacy and value the trust you have placed in us.

This privacy statement discloses the privacy practices for Naturalizer retail stores and www.Naturalizer.ca. It applies to all personally identifiable information about you collected, used or disclosed by Naturalizer. We also may collect aggregate information about you which does not identify you and which is not therefore personal information.

Because we want to demonstrate our commitment to your privacy, this privacy statement will notify you of:

  1. How and what personally identifiable information is collected from you
  2. The organization collecting the information
  3. How the information is used
  4. With whom the information may be shared
  5. What choices are available to you regarding collection, use and distribution of your information
  6. The kind of security procedures that are in place to protect the loss, misuse or alteration of information under our control
  7. How you can correct any inaccuracies in your information.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our privacy policy, please contact:

Privacy Office
Brown Shoe Company of Canada Ltd.
Naturalizer E-Commerce Sales
1857 Rogers Road
Perth, Ontario
K7H 1P7
Email: service@naturalizer.ca

Information Collection, Use and Disclosure:

Brown Shoe is responsible for the personally identifiable information collected on this site or through our Naturalizer retail stores. Brown Shoe will not use this information or share it with others in ways different from what is disclosed in this statement.

Brown Shoe collects and uses information about you at several different points in our retail stores and on the Naturalizer website to communicate with you about our products, services and promotions. We also collect information to improve the shopping experience of our consumers. Here are the ways we obtain information about you, the types of information we obtain, and how we use it and may disclose it to others.

Naturalizer Privileged Customers:

In order to become a Naturalizer Privileged Customer, you must first complete the registration form online or register in our stores. During registration you are required to give personal contact information (such as name, address and/or e-mail address). This information is used to reward loyal customers for their business. By becoming a Privileged Customer, you are able to take advantage of special offers and we send Privileged Customers who provide their e-mail address with e-mails about new promotions, fashion trends, etc. It is also more convenient for a Privileged Customer to make purchases online.

Special Offers:

We send all new Privileged Customers a welcoming email to verify password and username. Established Privileged Customers will occasionally receive information on products, services, and special promotions. Out of respect for the privacy of our users we present the option to not receive these types of communications. Please see our choice and opt-out below.

Catalogues:

If you wish to receive our catalogue, we ask for contact information such as name, mailing address, telephone number and email address.

Purchases:

When you order or purchase a Brown Shoe product, you may be required to give us contact and payment information (such as credit card information) so we may process your order and for customer service purposes. When you pay using a credit card, we use your credit card information only to fulfill your order and for related internal purposes.

Surveys and Contests:

From time to time, we seek information from our customers via surveys or contests. Participation in these surveys or contests is completely voluntary and therefore, you have a choice whether or not to disclose this information. Information requested may include contact information (such as name and shipping address), and demographic information (such as postal code, age level). Contact information will be used to notify contest winners and award prizes. Survey information will be used for purposes of monitoring or improving the use and satisfaction of our website or your shopping experience.

Site and Service Updates:

We also send our customers website and service announcement updates. We may communicate with you to provide requested services and in regards to issues relating to your account via email or phone.

Choice and Opt-out:

Our customers and other website users are given the opportunity to “opt-out” of having their information used for purposes not directly related to the reason we ask for the information. For example, our Privileged Customer Account information form has an opt-out mechanism so users who register with us, but don’t want any marketing material, can keep their email address off our marketing lists.

You are always notified when your information is being collected by any outside parties. We do this so you can make an informed choice as to whether you should proceed with services that require an outside party, or not.

If at any time you no longer wish to receive our promotional materials or information from us or our marketing partners, you may opt-out of receiving these communications by telephone at: 1-800-727-3036 by visiting our Privileged Customer Account information page, by clicking on the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of all our emails to you, or by sending us an email at service@naturalizer.ca .

Reviewing and Updating Personal Information:

You may review, update or correct your personal information at the Privileged Customer Account information page, by emailing us at service@naturalizer.ca or by sending a request to:

Privacy Office
Brown Shoe Company of Canada Ltd.
Naturalizer E-Commerce Sales
1857 Rogers Road
Perth, Ontario
K7H 1P7

Do Not Track Policy

Some web browsers have a “do not track” feature that lets you tell websites you visit that you do not want to have your online activities tracked. These features are not yet uniform across browsers, so this site is not currently set up to respond to those signals.

Notification of Changes:

If we decide to change our privacy policy, we will post those changes on our website so you are always aware of what information we collect, how we use it, and under circumstances, if any, we disclose it. If at any point we propose to use or disclose your personally identifiable information in a manner different from that stated at the time it was collected, we will notify you and obtain your consent. You will have a choice as to whether or not we use your information in this different manner.

Links:

This site contains links to other sites. Please be aware that we are not responsible for the privacy practices of such other sites. We encourage our users to be aware when they leave our site and to read the privacy statements of each and every website that collects personally identifiable information. This privacy statement applies solely to information collected by this site.

Security:

Our website takes every precaution to protect our users’ information. When users submit sensitive information via the website, your information is protected both online and off-line. When our registration form or order form asks users to enter sensitive information (such as credit card information), that information is encrypted and is protected with Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) encryption technology.

While on a secure page, such as our order form, the lock icon on the bottom of web browsers such as Netscape Navigator and Microsoft Internet Explorer becomes locked, as opposed to un-locked, or open, when you are just “surfing.” While we use SSL encryption to protect sensitive information online, we also do everything in our power to protect user-information off-line. All of our users’ information is restricted in our offices. Only employees who need the information to perform a specific job (for example, a billing clerk or a customer service representative) are granted access to personally identifiable information. Furthermore, all employees are kept up-to-date on our security and privacy practices. Our employees are regularly notified and reminded about the importance we place on privacy, and what they must do to ensure our customers’ information is protected. Finally, the servers on which we store personally identifiable information are kept in a secure environment.

If you have any questions about the security of our website, you can send an email to us at service@naturalizer.ca .

Cookies:

A cookie is a piece of data stored on the hard drive of your computer, containing information about you. Usage of a cookie is in no way linked to any personally identifiable information while on our site. Once you close your browser, the cookie simply terminates. For instance, by accepting a cookie from our site, you would not have to log in a password more than once, thereby saving time while on our site. If you reject the cookie, you may still use our site. However, certain site features (express, checkout, personal shopper) will not function correctly without cookies enabled. Cookies can also enable us to track and target the interests of our customers to enhance the experience on our site.

Log Files:

We use IP addresses to analyze trends, administer the site, track users’ movements, and gather broad demographic information for aggregate use. IP addresses are not linked to personally identifiable information.

Sharing of Your Information:

We may disclose your personally identifiable information to our subsidiaries or affiliates in connection with the above purposes and to third party service providers whom we occasionally hire to provide services on our behalf, including support services, website services, delivering promotional materials, answering customer questions about our services. Brown Shoe will only provide those third party service providers with the personally identifiable information they need to deliver the services to us and/or on our behalf, and they will be contractually prohibited from using that information for any other purpose.

We use an outside shipping company to ship orders, and a credit card processing company to bill users for goods and services. These companies do not retain, share, store or use personally identifiable information for any secondary purposes.

We may partner with other parties from time to time to provide specific services. The personally identifiable information you have provided us and information about your order may be shared our marketing partners or other carefully screened companies whose products may be of interest to you, with your consent. This information may be combined with other personally identifiable information (such as demographic information and past purchase information) available from our records and other sources. This information will be used to make our future marketing efforts more efficient.

If you prefer we do not share your address with third parties, please see the Choice and Opt-out section above. If you agree to receive email from our marketing partners, we will share with them your email address and the information described above, so they can send you offers for products and services that may be of interest to you. We will only share your e-mail address if you have opted in by checking the box on the registration page. Additionally, each email our partners send you will include a description of the simple opt out process to enable you to stop receiving future e-mail.

Brown Shoe may disclose your personally identifiable information if required or permitted to do so by law. Brown Shoe may disclose your personally identifiable information if needed to act in urgent circumstances to protect the safety or security of the public, users of Brown Shoe products and/or the website and others.

Brown Shoe may transfer any information we have about you to a purchaser of all or a portion of our business or assets. Should such a transfer occur, we will use reasonable efforts to ensure that the purchaser uses and discloses personal information about you in a manner that is consistent with this privacy policy, until you have an opportunity to consider whether it may be used or disclosed in other ways.

Children’s Privacy:

Brown Shoes recognizes the privacy interests of children and we encourage parents and guardians to take an active role in their children’s online activities and interests. Our website is not intended for children under the age of 13. Brown Shoes does not target its services or this site to children under 13. Brown Shoes does not knowingly collect personally identifiable information from children under the age of 13.

About Naturalizer

About Us Privacy Policy USA Sitemap